Moschino Headquarters

20140401-170025.jpg

While in Milan we went to go see Moschino’s headquarters. I never liked Moschino as a brand but I still found their presentation interesting. It was interesting to see how they choose a range of different clothes according to the market in which they will be sold. I had never thought how a brand changes what they sell according to where the store is located but it does make a lot of sense.

One thing I noticed about their office building is how consistent their brand voice is. The main entrance door had a special handle in line with their brand, I think it was a heart, which every Moschino store has. The cow at the entrance and the couches in the waiting area were very Moschino style. The women that told us about their specific jobs were dressed with Moschino or Moschino looking clothes. Also the dining room had some eccentric Moschino style details on the tables which made the style very prominent throughout the office building.

Prior to the visit I didn’t know that the creative director is Jeremy Scott so I was caught a bit off guard when the two women were taking about him. However, I am not surprised that the creative director is currently American after seeing the latest McDonald trend in their clothes and accessories. Which, I highly dislike. 😦

Leave a comment